My Opinion On GameStop (GME$)

Adem Rama
3 min readMar 25, 2021
Photo by Alexey Savchenko on Unsplash

First of all, I am an amateur and just started trading 1 year ago, so please do not see me as a financial advisor because I am not.

When I first noticed GME it was through my brother who suggested me to buy it at 70$, did some research found the WSB subreddit, and thought why not!

When I bought in with just a fraction of 2 shares it was a crazy ride. Within a few days, we were at 300+ and in between 70–300 I kept buying so now I had 5 shares with a profit of 1000–2000$, as a 20-year-old student that is a lot of money, so yes the thought of selling was there!

BUT I DID NOT SELL.

But why?

Well… Because… I made this amazing community on discord! They taught me everything I needed to know about the stocks and the possible almost inevitable short squeeze, so basically they convinced me to stay in the stock until there is a Short-Squeeze. I told myself either I am walking away with a good profit or I am walking away with nothing.

Please read this: Never invest money that you need or are not willing to lose. Only invest with money you are comfortable with losing.

--

--

Adem Rama

I am an 21 year old entrepreneur who loves to inspire people .